September 9, 2009

  • Wednesday, September 9, 2009

    09/09/09

    It’s been a busy year.  We’ve moved to a new state, purchased our first house, started a new school year with new regulations.  But every anxiety has been turned to good.  All the worries have worked themselves out and I can look back now and see how God’s hand was in it all along. 

    We’ve completed Week 6 of our homeschool curriculum.  My first quarter report will be due in just 2.5 weeks.  I’m so proud of Sebastian and how much he’s learned already.  And proud of Xander too, for following along and learning what he can.  He’s like a little sponge.  And I’m proud of me, for learning to be a better wife, mom, teacher, and housekeeper.  Not good… just better.  Always striving to be better.

    I hope everyone has been having a wonderful year.  I will try to update my blog more often.  No promises, just goals. 

    God bless you all,

    Andrea

Comments (2)

  • found you on one of my blogrings~ :) thought i’d click over and say “Hi.”

    “And I’m proud of me, for learning to be a better wife, mom, teacher,
    and housekeeper.  Not good… just better.  Always striving to be
    better…” sounds like we have alot in common. ;)

    God bless you and your little family.

    amber~

  • @Hutch5 - Thanks so much for your comment!  It’s good to know I am not alone.  :)   Sometimes I read blogs and I feel like these women have it all put together.  I know I don’t.  And I assume there are lots of ladies like me who don’t have it all put together yet either.  So I strive for transparency.  And to be better.  Just better.  :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *